SpaceX Will Attempt 5th Launch Of Falcon 9 Rocket

Here we go again: SpaceX will attempt to launch the SES-9 mission on a Falcon 9 rocket today for the fifth time, together with a daring attempt at a landing.

The mission is scheduled to launch this evening, with the launch window opening at 6.35 p.m. EST (11.35 p.m. GMT) and closing at 8.06 p.m. EST (1.06 a.m. GMT tomorrow), from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. Four previous attempts at launching have had to be scrubbed due to issues with the rocket and the weather.

The launch is attempting to take the SES-9 communications satellite into geostationary orbit, and SpaceX will also be attempting to land the first stage of the rocket on a floating barge again following a few failures. Owing to the high altitude required for the launch, though, the company has said the chances of the landing being a success are pretty slim.

So, will it be fifth time’s a charm? To find out you can tune in live on SpaceX’s webcast, and we’ll also post a live stream below before the launch for you to watch.

Original Article:http://www.iflscience.com/space/watch-live-spacex-attempts-its-latest-rocket-launch-and-landing-again

Read More:As Billionaires Fund Rocket Programs, Many Wonder If They Are Trying to Escape The Earth They Are Destroying

Read More:Alternative Three: Could It Be Possible?

Read More:Tech Billionaires Escape Into The Woods And Build A Commune

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.